Emergency dispatch center for five Summit County communities opens in Green

The South Summit Council of Governments, an entity formed by Green and New Franklin, will oversee the operation, which has 18 full-and part-time dispatchers.

Barberton, Norton, Copley and Springfield Township share dispatch services operated by Southwest Summit Communications, formed in 2013.

…Read the full story